ECMP 455- Computers in the Classroom

After the first class on Tuesday, I have been trying to update my blog and the memory of posting has not come back to  me as easily as I had expected. Bare with me as I post this, as I don’t know if it is going to go to the place that I want it to. What I wanted to do was make a heading called Posts Page beside my other categories that I have but it will not let me. I am going to try this and see if it works.

I am not only going to rant about how I struggle at the beginning of classes like these after I have not posted for so long. I am going to talk about how my experience at Carnduff Education Complex was excellent for my Internship and I hope that I will soon be able to get a job in an environment similar to this. The staff, students, and surrounding community was very welcoming and it made the four months of internship go by so fast and made it simple to teach the students of all ages. I had the opportunity to teach Accounting, Law, Tutorial and Grade 4 Math and this experience has opened up my mind to realize that I would be comfortable teaching any age group. One thing that I learned (even though I learned a lot) is that getting involved in the school and community is very important and will help you as a person to get to know your students and where they come from and what they are interested in. This will help them get to know you and they will respect you so much more in your classroom.

Leave a Reply

