Determination=Headband #2

So I put the pedal to the metal and crocheted my second headband in about three hours of hard work. This pattern used the term HDC (half double crochet that we explained in our second video (complete standard braid, then yarn over, under one braid, yarn over again pull through one loop, yarn over, pull through the three loops). I thought this one seemed to be easier than the first but maybe I am just getting better at it! I seem to have a rhythm now and can do more at one time than on my first headband.

Here is a picture of my purple headband. As you can see I attached a button again to the front and you can notice the new rounded pattern that I have mastered. #hdc

Next task: Crochet matching headband for my one year old niece!

headband 2

One thought on “Determination=Headband #2

Leave a Reply

